There’s all kinds of info available out there online, and here I share my perspective of Tarot. I encourage you to experiment in your own way with the magic of Tarot and cartomancy (the art of fortune telling with cards) and I wish you well on your own unique Tarot journey! 🙂

What is Tarot?
Tarot cards can be a powerful and enlightening tool used for meditation, spell-craft, dream working, creative inspiration, affirmation and divinatory insights. A traditional Tarot deck contains 78 cards which are divided in the 22 Major Arcana and 56 Minor Arcana.

The Major Arcana is made up of powerful archetype and spiritually symbolic images, representing personalities, life events and transformations during a person’s life time, beginning with naive energy of The Fool and ending with knowledge of The World.

The Minor Arcana is divided into 4 suits: cups, swords, wands/staffs, coins/pentacles.
Cups: Represents feelings, emotions and relationship bonds. The element of Water.
Swords: Represents ambition, energy and action. The element of Fire.
Wands/Staffs: Represents inspiration, ideas and communication. The element of Air.
Pentacles/Coins: Represents material needs, work and structure. The element of Earth

There are also 4 Court Cards in each suit: Pages, Knights, Queens, Kings. These cards represent people who embody the quality of the suit.
Page: Young person, someone connected to their inner child, enthusiastic & energetic
Knight: Young male, high energy, swift action
Queen: Female energy, feminine influence, intuition, creation
King: Male energy, masculine influence, wisdom, patience

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s