I’m back! :)

So it’s been a long time since I’ve updated or added content to this site, and I offer my humblest apologies.  Life has been happening in the form of a new partner, new jobs and the challenge of just getting by when you’ve got 2 dogs and 2 kids (plus 2 new step-sons) to care for.  The Powers That Be have blessed me and my family during some difficult times, protected us and have made sure we have just enough to get by; not necessarily everything we want, but definitely all that we need.

During my quiet period I’ve had more of a chance to reflect on how my Pagan beliefs effect me and influence what I do beyond Sabbat times and equinoxes, and how it supports me in everyday life.  Being a Pagan isn’t something one just practices at a full moon or during a ritual- it’s part of living, it’s part of who you are, and can turn every ordinary day into a extra-ordinary one.  It is how we interact and percieve ourselves, others and the world in which we exist.

The Threefold Law for example is not just applicable to any energy we might send out during a ritual- it applies to our actions and words in everyday situations.  Science even tells us that for every action there is an equal and opposite reaction.  We should be more careful with what we say and do, not make decisions based on emotion and try to see how things are connected.  We will never be able to predict the future, nor for see every outcome, but we can learn to control the present and be more mindful of the here and now.

The Elements have also been of great inspiration to me; with the help of Earth, Air, Fire, Water and Spirit and some psychology research,  I have developed a simple and effective method of self-care that helps me look after myself so that I in turn can look after others and do what I need to do.  I will be sharing my thoughts and ideas about this Elemental Well-Being with you soon, and I hope it provides people with some inspiration to caring for themselves and others. I hope it helps, I hope it heals and I hope it supports you.

Once again, apologies for my silence, a huge welcome to my new followers and watch this space!

With light and love,

\|/  Tahlia )0(

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stormwise
    Aug 11, 2016 @ 09:44:14

    Welcome back to the blogosphere! And congratulations for all the blessings your life has brought to you … while plenitude is good, over abundance tends to dull the enjoyment of those things which matter most. It sounds like love has entered your life in new ways, as well as enterprise 🙂

    I would certainly be interested in learning more about your elemental approach to well-being – just the concept alone sounds like it is really in step with Nature. I also agree with your assessment regarding Paganism being something that goes beyond rituals. I’m fond of saying that I do not see Paganism as a system of beliefs; but rather as a state of belief.

    Reply

    • Tahlia Webs
      Aug 11, 2016 @ 10:15:59

      Thank you Stormwise! I totally agree with you about Paganism going beyond a system of beliefs- as you say, it is a state of belief, a way of being, a lifestyle that strives to evolve and balance, just like Nature itself. I see Paganism as an organic faith that is natural, instinctual and adaptable to support, guide and protect its believers.

      I would love to hear your thoughts on the Elemental Well-Being practices I hope to share soon; my wish is to connect with others and share positive strategies together. Life is a prism of experiences, and it is when we all come together and share our knowledge that we create a full spectrum.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

